May 16, 2022

Pixel Art / Screenshot Review #4

This post may contain affiliate links from places like Amazon and Green Man Gaming — and we may earn a small commission when you click these links. All earnings will go to keeping this website as minimally ad-free as possible. Learn more here.

Pixel Art / Screenshot Review #4

By Joel | May 16, 2022
The Lost Princess is an interesting image because it shows two extreme dichotomies: the need to stay grounded and the urge to rise and grow. Here, sits a Princess atop a tree with one end firmly rooted deep in the ground and the other arches without restraints toward the sky.

Nothing is known about the Princess or her back story, but her eyes suggest sorrow. She isn't brave enough to go back and correct the past, yet she cannot move forward to face an uncertain future either. She feels stranded and gazes sadly upon her own destiny as she balances her struggles within.

Where to go and how to get there is something our Princess must try to figure out.

February 28, 2024
Turtle Power: The Return of Heroes in a Half Shell!

Join the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles in their latest adventure and experience new levels, bosses, and co-op action on all major platforms in 2024.

Read More
January 14, 2024
Max Payne: Why This Noir Classic Remains Unbeaten

From its groundbreaking Bullet Time mechanic to its gripping noir narrative, find out how this classic has stood the test of time.

Read More
January 14, 2024
They're Coming... Arrival: Zero Earth (Steam) Review

Arrival: Zero Earth uses the immediate threat of a War of the Worlds apocalypse to echo with a gasping frenzy the feelings of vulnerability that highlights our fears of the unknown and the unexpected.

Read More

POPULAR POSTS

May 24, 2023
Warhammer 40,000: Boltgun (Steam) Review

In the hands of a skilled Space Marine, the Boltgun becomes an extension of their will. Its weight and recoil are mere trifles to the superhuman warriors who wield it.

September 17, 2023
Despite Week 2 Loss, Rams Hold Their Own in a Tight Tussle with the 49ers

LA Rams' Surprising Resilience: From a Seahawks Victory to Holding Ground Against the 49ers

October 27, 2022
PixelArt Interpretation: Godzilla

Godzilla serves as both a warning and a mirror, showing us the potential consequences of our actions if we do not change our ways.

September 8, 2023
The Perfect Mix of Old and New - Escape Space (Steam) Review

Choose your contract, chase down rewards, and challenge yourself in a cosmic arena of vibrant visuals and vintage vibes.

November 16, 2021
It's Time to Bring In the Trash - Trash Sailors Comes to PC on Dec 16th!

Trash is your primary resource and the most valuable thing in this world.

envelope
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram